“Rioting for Rights”

http://www.commondreams.org/news/2014/10/20/white-pumpkin-crime-mainstream-riot-coverage-ferguson-missouri-keene-new-hampshire

I’ve talked a little bit about the narrative pushing these violent events in previous portions of this archive, and I know that to most, the narrative is fairly transparent, it doesn’t require much explanation. Still I think it is important that I make it clear what I mean with simple compare and contrast document.

Surely we all remember Ferguson, right? The constant media coverage on the rioting, the looting, the violence, the roving gang of horrible thugs destroying their own neighborhood? And for what? The death of a black kid who was ‘no angel’. He stole, after all. And despite the fact that being a thief is not grounds for immediate street execution, that still doesn’t justify black violence.

Pumpkins, on the other hand?
Pumpkins are a serious matter.

Leave a comment